2009 Opera House Cup Regatta Results
August 17, 2009

Congratulations to the overall winner of the 37th Opera House Cup Regatta: Kathleen, a 29'catboat designed by Charles C. Hanley and built in 2006, owned and skippered by Tim Fallon from N. Falmouth, MA.   

Other winners include:
Classic Division:   Kathleen, skipper Tim Fallon
Spirit of Tradition Division:   Marie J, skipper Nat Philbrick
12 Metre Class:  Weatherly, skipper George Hill
Alerion Class:  Bapple, skipper Bruce Failing
Best Elapsed Time:  Goshawk, skipper Len Short
Gwen Gaillard "Spirit of the Race" Award:  Roshika, skipper Marisa Drew
Robert H. Tiedemann Award:  Adventuress, skipper Walter Cavanagh
Performance Awards:  Onawa, skipper Alan Worden; Juno, skipper Scott DiBiaso; Kestrel, skipper Angus Davis

For overall 2009 OHC results, click here.

For detailed results for each boat, click here.

P.O. Box 2424, Nantucket, MA 02584
NCS Office: 508-228-6600 | Jetties Sailing Center: 508-228-5358
© 2024 Nantucket Community Sailing, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization