

# 48<sup>th</sup> Opera House Cup Regatta Prizes August 16, 2020

Registered: 26 Started: 16 Finished: 14

Course: B, 15.4 NM Winds: 20 knots at 60°

# **OVERALL OHC WINNERS**

#### **OHC CRUISING DIVISION**

- 1 SANTANA, 1935 Sparkman & Stephens yawl, Skipper Wendy Schmidt
- 2 ABIGAIL, 1956 John Alden ketch, Skipper Jesse Terry
- 3 PHEBE, 2010 Bruce Kirby yawl, Skipper Nathaniel Philbrick

#### **OHC DAY RACING DIVISION**

- 1 SCHEHERAZADE, 2002 N. G. Herreshoff Alerion sloop, Skipper Marshall Pagon
- 2 OUTLIER, 2019 Marcelino Botin sloop, Skipper Harvey Jones
- 3 MAGIC, 1980 N. G. Herreshoff Alerion sloop, Skipper Oliver LaFarge

## FIRST TO FINISH – best elapsed time

**OUTLIER**, Harvey Jones

## PERFORMANCE AWARDS

Oldest Boat in the Fleet: THE BLUE PETER, 1930 Alfred Mylne sloop, Skipper Mathew Barker

Best Performance by a Family Crew: BLACKFISH, 2017 Jim Taylor sloop, Skipper Ron Zarrella

Best Performance Given the Conditions: TICONDEROGA, 1936 L. F. Herreshoff ketch, Skipper Scott Frantz

# GWEN GAILLARD SPIRIT OF THE RACE AWARD

Eric Holch, owner of the Alerion sloop OWL and Chairman of the Opera House Cup Committee, for his passion for maintaining the history and traditions of the Opera House Cup Regatta

Nantucket Community Sailing would like to thank our OHC competitors, race committee, volunteers, and sponsors. We could not do this event without the support of our sailing community friends and we are grateful.

Principal Race Officer: Emma Hermanek

Information is provisional and subject to modification